Featured Artists

The Grand Marais Arts Festival is a juried event that features original art in a variety of categories including ceramics, drawing, fiber arts, glass, jewelry, metal, mixed media, painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, wood and more.

Don’t miss the Award winners from the 2017 event:

  • Best in Show: Julie Crabtree
  • Best Booth: Todd Hawkinson

We are honored to showcase the following artists in this year’s festival, see their websites for more info:

Martye Allen | Lake Nebagamon, WI
Maggie Anderson | Lutsen, MN | Theclayphoenix.com
Gail Anderson | Grand Marais, MN | superiorlightsource.com
Julie Arthur | Tofte, MN |  facebook.com/pages/wif-man=weaving
Nicole Aufderhar | Saint Paul, MN | wayfaringgoods.com
Elena Bantle | Saginaw, MN
David Barthel | Sauk Rapids, MN |  northshoreimages.com
Douglas Berg | St. Croix Falls,  WI | lakesidestudio art.com
Betsy Bowen | Grand Marais,  MN | woodcut.com
Karla Bradley | Arden Hills, MN
Bud Bullivant | Milaca, MN | budbullivant.com
Brenna Busse | Minneapolis, MN | www.brennabusse.com
Bill Cady | Blaine, MN | cadyphoto.com
Greg Cheesebro | Viroqua, WI
Kat Corrigan | Minneapolis,  MN | katcorrigan.com
Annette Coxall | Waconia, MN | amzarajewelry.com
Julie Crabtree | Grantsburg, WI | juliecrabtreeart.com
Susan Davies | Buffalo, MN | susan-davies.fineartamerica.com
Dawnette Davis |Grand Rapids, MN
Josh DeSmit | Minneapolis, MN | Joshdesmitart.com
Mary Ila Duntemann | Minneapolis, MN | maryiladuntemann.com
Scott Estrem | Tonka Bay, MN | www.tonkabayfountains.com
Daniel Ettedgui | Prior Lake, MN | mapheadcartography.com
Joan Farnam | Grand Marais, MN
Guy Florek | St Joseph, MN
Wendy Frank | Luck, WI | wendyfrankdesigns.com
Joel Froehle | Northfield, MN |  joelfroehle.com
Marybeth Garmoe | Grand Marais, MN | ox-cartbroomandwood.com
Jim Gindorff | St. Paul, MN | jimgindorff.com
Thomas Gross | Cottage Grove, MN | thomasfgross.com
Luci Haas | Racine, WI |  adoraeartworks.com
Monica Hansmeyer |Turtle River, MN
Todd Hawkinson | St.Paul, MN | trhltd.com
Eric Helland | Duluth, MN | erichellandcreations.com
Nancy Seaton Hemstad | Grand Marais, MN
MaryJane Huggins | Tofte, MN | talltaleshop.com
Jill Hunter | Minneapolis, MN |  jillhunterweaver.com
Anthony Huonder | Minneapolis, MN | ashpottery.com
William Hurst | Duluth, MN | wmhurstphotography.com
Dawn Hutton | Dundas, MN | dmalia.com
Sharee  Johnson | Winton, MN | ShareeJohnsonJewelry.com
JD Jorgenson | St. Joseph, MN | jorgensonpottery.com

Chrissy Mount Kapp | Luck, WI | vintagepainter.com
Aryn Kern | Little Falls, MN | longshadowwoodworks.com
Jan Killian | Cumberland,  WI | woolyfrogarts.com

Eric King | Pine River, MN | ericandrewking.com
Beth Kraus | Minneapolis, MN | homa-style.com
Andrew Kringen | Grand Rapids, MN
Elise Kyllo | Grand Marais, MN

Candance LaCosse | Duluth, MN | hemlocksleather.com
Benjamin Leatham | Northfield, MN | cannonriverbowl.com
Stanley Leonard | Woodbury, MN | stanleyleonardstudio.com
Jenny Levernier | Minneapolis, MN |  jmmldesigns.com
Mary MacDonald | Grand Marais, MN
Annette Mattingly | Ely, MN
Megan Mitchell | St. Joseph, MN | meganmitchellceramics.com
Jeff Morgan | Grand Marais, MN
Dan Neff | Duluth, MN | nafglass.com
Meghan Nelson | White Bear, Lake MN |  dottirshop.com
Steve Nugent | Minnetonka, MN | nugentyardart.com
Jennifer Nunnelee | New Market, MN | lakestonejewelry.com
Kevin O’Neil | Spring Park, MN

Hannah Laky Palma | Grand Marais, MN | hannahpalma.com
Tim Pearson | Silver Bay, MN | riverblendstudio.com
Jerry Riach | Little Marais, MN
Jessica Robertson | Hudson, Wisconsin | burlybabewoodworking.com
Sue Rowe | Stillwater, MN |  suerowe.com
Carrie Schaefer | Duluth, MN | schaeferdesign.org/shop

Ray Shelerud | Duluth, MN | rayshelerudpottery.com
Neil Sherman | Grand Marais, MN | neilshermanart.com
Natalie Sobanja | Grand Marais, MN
Jeff Sorensen | Bloomington, MN | jeffsorensenglass.com
Joyce Staley | St. Croix Falls, WI | lakesidestudio art.com
Ryan Tischer | Duluth, MN | ryantischerphoto.com
Jason Trebs | St. Paul, MN | Jasontrebspottery.com
Natalija Walbridge | Duluth, MN
Candyce Westfield | Walker, MN | CandyceWestfield.com
Rebecca Wicklund | Minneapolis, MN | metalpetalsstudio.etsy.com
Melinda Wolff | St. Paul, MN | melindawolff.com
Paul Zoldahn | Two Harbors, MN